Smooth Sailing

Sound Clips

Buy Links

Buy from JazzCorner


Harlem Afternoon
Lost And Found
It Never Entered My Mind
Smooth Sailing
Two Hearts That Pass In The Night
You Stepped Out Of A Dream
Naughty But Nice

Artist Credits

Rob Schneiderman – piano
Rufus Reid – bass
Billy Higgins – drums

The magical spirit of Billy Higgins on drums and the round tones of Rufus Reid on bass make this a very special trio date. Featured are six Schneiderman originals: “Harlem Afternoon”, “Lost and Found”, “Rebound”, “Smooth Sailing”, “Juvenescence”, and “Sonhozinho”. Treatments of the familiar “You Stepped Out of a Dream” and “It Never Entered My Mind” as well as the less-often-heard “Two Hearts That Pass in the Night” and “Naughty But Nice” round out the program.