Smooth Sailing

Reservoir (RSR CD 114)
  1. Harlem Afternoon (listen)
  2. Lost And Found
  3. Rebound
  4. It Never Entered My Mind
  5. Smooth Sailing (listen)
  6. Juvenesence
  7. Two Hearts That Pass In The Night
  8. Sonhozinho
  9. You Stepped Out Of A Dream
  10. Naughty But Nice

Rob Schneiderman - piano
Rufus Reid - bass
Billy Higgins - drums

The magical spirit of Billy Higgins on drums and the round tones of Rufus Reid on bass make this a very special trio date. Featured are six Schneiderman originals: “Harlem Afternoon”, “Lost and Found”, “Rebound”, “Smooth Sailing”, “Juvenescence”, and “Sonhozinho”. Treatments of the familiar “You Stepped Out of a Dream” and “It Never Entered My Mind” as well as the less-often-heard “Two Hearts That Pass in the Night” and “Naughty But Nice” round out the program.