Dark Blue

Reservoir (RSR CD 132)
  1. Dark Blue (listen)
  2. The Touch Of Your Lips
  3. The Lion's Mane
  4. Silent Conversation
  5. Smoke Screen
  6. East Bay Blues
  7. This Love Of Mine
  8. People Will Say We're In Love
  9. City Limits

Rob Schneiderman - piano
Ralph Moore - tenor sax, soprano sax (#8)
Brian Lynch - trumpet
Peter Washington - bass
Lewis Nash - drums

“A session marked by sensitive group interplay and thoughtful inspired solos, Dark Blue is an exemplary album on every level” –Music Hound Jazz

This mix of standards and originals finds Rob in the company of Horace Silver’s ex-frontline of Ralph Moore on saxophones and Brian Lynch on trumpet and Tommy Flanagan’s rhythm section of Peter Washington on bass and Lewis Nash on drums.

The opener “Dark Blue” is a Schneiderman original as are four others: “The Lion’s Mane”, “Smoke Screen”, and “East Bay Blues”. Brian Lynch contributes the rhapsodic “Silent Conversation” and check out Rob’s arrangement of “People Will Say We’re in Love”. Ray Noble’s “The Touch of Your Lips” and a tippin’ take of “This Love of Mine” round out the date.