Glass Enclosure

Reservoir (RSR CD 193)
  1. Reunion (listen)
  2. Ready or Not
  3. Buster Rides Again
  4. Embraceable You (listen)
  5. Glass Enclosures
  6. Bluegenes
  7. Fine & Dandy
  8. Yardbird Suite
  9. Social Call
  10. Cocktails for Two

Rob Schneiderman - piano
Charles McPherson - alto saxophone
Todd Coolman - bass
Leroy Williams - drums

Rob’s latest features the reigning master alto saxophonist Charles McPherson, along with Todd Coolman on bass and Leroy Williams on drums. The material includes three originals – “Reunion,” “Ready or Not,” and “Bluegenes” – as well as the Gershwin gem “Embraceable You,” some more choice classics, and polar pair from the pen of Bud Powell, including the title piece.